• searchbtn
  • Faculty by Area

    dewey

    Dr. Cindy Dewey

    Department Head

    FA 107

    (435) 797-3036

    cindy.dewey@usu.edu

     

    amano

    Prof. Gary Amano

    Assistant Department Head

    FA 201

    (435) 797-3028

    gary.amano@usu.edu

     

    jensen

    Sherie Jensen

    Senior Staff Assistant Lead

    FA 107

    (435) 797-3036

    sherie.jensen@usu.edu

     

    youmans

    Cary Youmans

    Staff Assistant III/Student Advisor

    FA 102

    (435) 797-3015

    cary.youmans@usu.edu

     

    fallis

    Dr. Todd Fallis

    Low Brass

    Trombone

    FA 120

    (435) 797-3005

    todd.fallis@usu.edu

     

    Max Matzen

    Dr. Max Matzen

    Trumpet

    FA 122

    (435) 797-9117

    max.matzen@usu.edu

     

    Lane Weaver

    Dr. Lane Weaver

    Low Brass

    Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba

    FA 103

    (435) 797-0756

    lane.weaver@usu.edu

     

    bernal

    Dr. Sergio Bernal

    Composition

    Orchestra

    FA 218A

    (435) 797-0487

    sergio.bernal@usu.edu

     

    Kevin Olson

    Dr. Kevin Olson

    Piano

    FA 101

    (435) 797-3033

    kevin.olson@usu.edu

     

    emile

    Dr. Mark Emile

    Conducting

    Scoring & Arranging

    UR 202

    (435) 797-3051

    mark.emile@usu.edu

     

    Cory Evans

    Dr. Cory Evans

    Choral Conducting

    FA 125

    (435) 797-3035

    cory.evans@usu.edu

     

    rohrer

    Dr. Thomas P. Rohrer

    Music Education

    Bands

    FA 106

    (435) 797-3004

    thomas.rohrer@usu.edu

     

    bernal

    Dr. Sergio Bernal

    Symphony Orchestra

    FA 218A

    (435) 797-0487

    sergio.bernal@usu.edu

     

    Lane Weaver

    Dr. Lane Weaver

    Athletic Bands

    FA 103

    (435) 797-0756

    lane.weaver@usu.edu

    evans

    Dr. Cory Evans

    Choirs

    FA 125

    (435) 797-3035

    cory.evans@usu.edu

     

    Larry Martin

    Larry Martin

    Choirs - USU Eastern

    USU Eastern

    larry.martin@usu.edu

    Dallas Heaton

    Prof. Dallas Heaton

    Opera/Musical Theatre

    FAV 129

    (435) 797-3038

    dallas.heaton@usu.edu

    Tom Rohrer

    Dr. Thomas P. Rohrer

    Bands

    FA 106

    (435) 797-3004

    thomas.rohrer@usu.edu 

     

    Christiansen

    Prof. Corey Christiansen

    Director of Guitar Studies

    FA 124

    corey.christiansen@usu.edu

     

    cazier

    Tyson Cazier

    Applied Instruction

    (520) 780-2033

    tysoncazier@gmail.com

     

     

     

    ostermiller

    Nate Ostermiller

    Applied Instruction

    UR 011

    nateostermiller@gmail.com

    Christiansen

    Prof. Mike Christiansen

    Program Founder, Faculty Emeritus

    UR 019

    mike.christiansen@usu.edu

     

    Mathews

    Ben Mathews

    Applied Instruction

    UR 011

    bgmathews@gmail.com

     

    weyand

    Austin Weyand

    Applied Instruction

    UR 007

    austinfingerstyleguitar@gmail.com

     

    hugo

    Prof. Chilali Hugo

    Director of Harp Studies

    FA 217C

    (734) 255-6152

    chilali.hugo@usu.edu

     

     

    gudmundson

    Dr. Jon Gudmundson

    Director of Jazz Studies

    Saxophone

    (435) 797-3003

    FA 212

    jon.gudmundson@usu.edu

     

    fallis

    Dr. Todd Fallis

    Low Brass

    FA 120

    (435) 797-3005

    todd.fallis@usu.edu

     

    matzen

    Dr. Max Matzen

    Trumpet

    FA 122

    (435) 797-9117

    max.matzen@usu.edu

     

    nicholson

    Dr. Jason Nicholson

    Percussion

    FA 114

    (435) 797-3008

    jason.nicholson@usu.edu

     

     

    Kevin Olson

    Dr. Kevin Olson

    Piano

    FA 101

    (435) 797-3033

    kevin.olson@usu.edu

     

     wheeler

    Dr. Greg Wheeler

    Woodwinds

    FA 105

    (435) 797-1205

    gregj.wheeler@usu.edu

    Emily Ezola

    Emily Ezola

    Keyboard Harmony

    FA 200

    (435) 797-3018

    emily.ezola@usu.edu

    Scheer

    Dr. Christopher Scheer

    Music History

    Musicology

    FA 216C

    (435) 797-8706

    christopher.scheer@usu.edu

     

    Asai

    Dr. Rika Asai

    Musicology

    UR 115

    rika.asai@usu.edu

     

    rohrer

    Dr. Thomas P. Rohrer

    Director - Music Education

    Band Studies

    FA 106

    (435) 797-3004

    thomas.rohrer@usu.edu

     

    evans

    Dr. Cory Evans

    Choral Studies

    FA 125

    (435) 797-3035

    cory.evans@usu.edu

     

    timmons

    Prof. Leslie Timmons

    Elementary Music

    FA 105

    (435) 797-3699

    leslie.timmons@usu.edu

     

    wheeler

    Dr. Greg Wheeler

    Instrumental Techniques

    FA 105

    (435) 797-1205

    gregj.wheeler@usu.edu

     

     

     

    Chenette

    Dr. Tim Chenette

    Director of Theory & Aural Skills

    FA 216A

    (435) 797-4995

    timothy.chenette@usu.edu

     

    Bernal

    Dr. Sergio Bernal

    Theory/Composition

    FA 218 A

    (435) 797-0487

    sergio.bernal@usu.edu

     

    Ezola

    Emily Ezola

    Fundamentals

    FA 200

    (435) 797-3018

    emily.ezola@usu.edu

     

     

    Hugo

    Chilali Hugo

    Fundamentals

    FA 217C

    (734) 255-6152

    chilali.hugo@usu.edu

     

    Kevin Olson

    Dr. Kevin Olson

    Theory/Composition

    FA 101

    (435) 797-3033

    kevin.olson@usu.edu

     

    hearns

    Prof. Maureen Hearns

    Director, Music Therapy Program

    FA 220B

    (435) 797-3009

    maureen.hearns@usu.edu

     

    Winger

    Prof. Letha Winger

    Director, Clinical Instruction

    FAC 219

    (435) 797-3030

    letha.winger@usu.edu 

     

    birchell

    Jennifer Birchell

    Clinical Supervisor

    (435) 754-0272

    jenniferb6@sunshineterrace.com

     

     

    burningham

    Christine Burningham

    Clinical Supervisor

     

     

    overly

    Heather Overly

    Clinical Supervisor

    (435) 563-6543

    heather@overlymusical.com

     

     

    wagner

    Tracy Wagner

    Clinical Supervisor

    tracy_mtbc@hotmail.com 

     

     

     

     

    ballam

    Dr. Michael Ballam

    Utah Festival Opera

    Dansante Building (59 S 100 W, Logan, UT)

    (435) 750-0300

    michael.ballam@usu.edu, michael@ufoc.org

     

    heaton

    Prof. Dallas Heaton

    Opera/Musical Theatre

    FAV 129

    (435) 797-3038

    dallas.heaton@usu.edu

    emile

    Dr. Mark Emile

    Conducting

    Scoring & Arranging

    UR 202

    (435) 797-3051

    mark.emile@usu.edu

    thomas

    Prof. Lynn Thomas

    Director of Organ Studies

    FA 127A

    (435) 797-9798

    organist@usu.edu; lynn.thomas@usu.edu

     nicholson

    Dr. Jason Nicholson

    Director of Percussion Studies

    FA 114

    (435) 797-3008

    jason.nicholson@usu.edu

     

    ashcroft

    Emily Ashcroft

    Applied Instruction

    FA 114

    emilyashcroft@gmail.com

    amano

    Prof. Gary Amano

    Director of Piano Studies

    Pedagogy, Keyboard Skills

    FA 201

    (435) 797-3028

    gary.amano@usu.edu

     

    hirst

    Prof. Dennis Hirst

    Wassermann Festival Director

    USU Youth Conservatory Director

    Pedagogy Practicum

    FA 203

    (435) 797-3257

    Dennis.Hirst@usu.edu

     

    Kevin Olson

    Dr. Kevin Olson

    Piano Literature, Jazz Piano,

    Composition

    FA 101

    (435) 797-3033

    kevin.olson@usu.edu

     

     


    Emily Ezola

    Emily Ezola

    Keyboard Harmony

    Youth Conservatory Program Coordinator

    FA 200

    (435) 797-3018

    emily.ezola@usu.edu

     

    frazier

    Ryan Frazier

    Applied Instruction

    (435) 760-8838

    UR 001

    pianomanfrazier@gmail.com

     

    gubler

    Mark Gubler

    Applied Instruction

    FA 217B

    (435) 669-5546

    mark.gubler@aggiemail.usu.edu

     

     

     

     

    mann

    Sherilyn Mann

    Applied Instruction

    UR 005

    (435) 213-7447

    sherilynmann@gmail.com

     

     

     

    matzen

    Mayumi Matzen

    Applied Instruction

    mayumi_nishimoto@hotmail.com

      

     

    Waters

    Prof. Robert Waters

    Fry Street Quartet

    Violin, Chamber Music

    FA 204

    (773) 354-3273

    robert.waters@usu.edu

     

    McFaul

    Prof. Rebecca McFaul

    Fry Street Quartet

    Violin, Chamber Music

    FA 208

    (435) 232-2861

    rebecca.mcfaul@usu.edu

     

    Ottesen

    Prof. Bradley Ottesen

    Fry Street Quartet

    Viola, Chamber Music

    FA 206

    brad.ottesen@usu.edu

     

    francis

    Prof. Anne Francis Bayless

    Fry Street Quartet

    Cello, Chamber Music

    FA 210

    (435) 797-3086

    anne@frystreetquartet.com

     

     

     


    Emile

    Dr. Mark Emile

    Coordinator of Applied Instruction for
    Non-majors

    FA 202

    (435) 797-3051

    mark.emile@usu.edu

     

    bernal

    Dr. Sergio Bernal

    USU Symphony Orchestra

    FA 218A

    (435) 797-0487

    sergio.bernal@usu.edu

     

    Bayless

    Brant Bayless

    Principal Violist Utah Symphony

    Orchestral Audition Seminar

    brantbayless@gmail.com

     

    Kathryn Eberle

    Kathryn Eberle

    Associate Concertmaster, Utah Symphony

    Orchestral Audition Seminar

    kathryneberle@hotmail.com

     

     

     

     

     

    Haman

    Walter Haman

    Cello, Utah Symphony

    Orchestral Audition Seminar

    walterhaman@hotmail.com

     

    John Knudson

    John Knudson

    Viola/Violin, Applied Instruction for Non-majors

    FA 118

    jkviolinstrings@gmail.com

     


     

    Rachel Wheeler

    Rachel Wheeler

    Viola/Violin, Applied Instruction for Non-majors

    (801) 361-1786

    runningrachwheel@gmail.com

     

    Hood

    Dr. Errik Hood

    Voice Area Head

    FA 208B

    errik.hood@usu.edu

     

    dewey

    Dr. Cindy Dewey

    Department Head

    FA 107

    (435) 797-3036

    cindy.dewey@usu.edu

     

    Evans

    Dr. Cory Evans

    Choirs, Conducting

    FA 215

    (435) 797-3035

    cory.evans@usu.edu

     

    Heaton

    Prof. Dallas Heaton

    Opera/Musical Theatre

    FAV 129

    (435) 797-3038

    dallas.heaton@usu.edu

     

     

     

     

     

    Krause

    Brianna Krause

    Applied Voice Instruction, Voice Techniques 

    UR 007

    blcraw@hotmail.com

     

    Hart

    Laurie Hart

    Applied Voice Instruction

    UR 011

    lalasinger94@gmail.com

     

    Melissa Hamilton

    Melissa Hamilton

    Applied Voice Instruction

    UR 007

    hamiltonmessage@gmail.com

     

    Heather Honaker

    Heather Honaker

    Applied Voice Instruction 

    UR 009

    heather.m.honaker@gmail.com

     

     

     

    Max Moreno

    Max Moreno

    Applied Voice Instruction

    UR 009

    maximusmusician@gmail.com

    Kimberly Muhlestein

    Kimberly Muhlestein

    Applied Voice Instruction

    UR 007

    kimberly.muhlestein@gmail.com 

    Venicia Wilson

    Venicia Wilson

    Applied Voice Instruction 

    UR 015

    veniciawilson@hotmail.com

     

     Hayley Kirkland

    Hayley Kirkland

    Applied Voice Instruction (Jazz/Contemporary)

    hayleykirkland@gmail.com

     

     

    Larry Martin

    Larry Martin

    Choirs - USU Eastern

    USU Eastern

    larry.martin@usu.edu

     

    Timmons

    Prof. Leslie Timmons

    Flute

    FA 105

    (435) 797-3699

    leslie.timmons@usu.edu

     

    Morrison

    Dr. Nicholas Morrison

    Clarinet 

    CCA 204

    (435) 797-3506

    nicholas.morrison@usu.edu

     

    hirst

    Prof. Dennis Hirst

    Bassoon

    FA 203

    (435) 797-3257

    Dennis.Hirst@usu.edu

     

    Gudmundson

    Dr. Jon Gudmundson

    Saxophone

    FA 212

    (435) 797-3003

    jon.gudmundson@usu.edu

     

    Wheeler

    Dr. Greg Wheeler

    Instrumental Techniques

    FA 105

    (435) 797-1205

    gregj.wheeler@usu.edu